electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » How-tos » Manuals, Instructions, and Documents
vst/piano roll problem
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Superdong



Joined: Dec 12, 2014
Posts: 1
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:31 pm    Post subject: vst/piano roll problem
Subject description: i dont own a actual synth
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hi im a beginner and i use fl studio 10
in fl you kan use piano roll but how can i get a vst to piano roll
i can get any sound out of vsts
do i HAVE to have an actual physiacal synth or can i do it all in fl

thanks beforehand
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 21090
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 160
G2 patch files: 319

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I am sorry but I do not know the answer to your question ... but welcome Superdong .. and a little word of order ... please do not double post, I have removed the other one.
_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nickson



Joined: Apr 20, 2014
Posts: 33
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello,

First of all, please get a license for FL studio (it is in discount now).

To answer your question;

There are many ways, here are two of them:
1. You need to load the vst (add it), from there you right klick on the vst block/button and then you go to piano roll. Copy + Paste the midi information from where you have written the midi information.

2. Right klick on the block with the existing midi information, it will say 'replace instrument' or something like that. Select the vst you want to use and you are done.

It has been a while since i've used FL studio so the names might be a little different.

Hope this answered your question!

Nick,

PS: What kind of music do you make?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nickson



Joined: Apr 20, 2014
Posts: 33
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

And no you do not need an actual hardware synth.

VST stands for Virtual Studio Technology
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » How-tos » Manuals, Instructions, and Documents
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use