electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Jez Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » NM Classic (NM1 or G1)
Oscillator waveform switch
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
psavolai2



Joined: Jun 15, 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:20 pm    Post subject: Oscillator waveform switch Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi,

Is it possible to change oscillator waveform with knobs (or otherwise) live ?
Like changing from saw to square ?

Or do I have to use two oscillators and have them enable/disable accordingly with some logic arrangement ?

The reason I'm asking is that I'd like to use the moog templates when playing live and would like to tweak the patches from knobs (as I if I really had a minimoog) . I'd rather not store the same template with varying parameters again and again ... and again.

anyone else doing similar things ?

petri.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
varice



Joined: Dec 29, 2004
Posts: 729
Location: Northeastern shore of Toledo Bend
Audio files: 22
G2 patch files: 49

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I believe that you can assign “radio button” selector switches to front panel knobs. That can be done on the G2 anyway.
_________________
varice
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
psavolai2



Joined: Jun 15, 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:25 pm    Post subject: Of course I can Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi,

How newbie of me ...
I was automatically assuming that I couldn't control the waveform switch with a knob.

So I tried with right mouse click and ...
of course I can. I can even assign an external midi controller to it.

In fact there's nothing stopoing me from making an external "moog step sequencer"-type of controller for NM internal process.

This opens up new of possibilities for creating that tweakability that most of us are used to when dealing with synths.

- Build a classic 2 oscillator synth front panel
- Build a step sequencer controller with real switches and knobs
and so on.

petri.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » NM Classic (NM1 or G1)
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use