electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Twyndyllyngs Live in person Chez Mosc
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » How-tos
YAMAHA QY70 - a strange problem.....?
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
yerzmyey



Joined: Jun 30, 2003
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 1:16 pm    Post subject: YAMAHA QY70 - a strange problem.....?
Subject description: Heeeeeeeeeelp!! :( Doesn't play patterns at all! :(
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi.

Recently I got myself the Yamaha QY70. It plays normally all the sounds (also via MIDI), this part works just fine, the filters, fx and so on.
I can also record step-by-step some sequences but...

I cannot play them. Actually I cannot play anything from the patterns - at all.

It doesn't react on the PLAY key otherwise but only by constant "play" green light. (Which should actually blink to the rhythm).
It doesn't start any pattern (the counter stays still).

The only difference on the screen, in comparison to tens of photos on the Net (like this - http://www.synthmania.com/Yamaha%20QY70/Images/Yamaha%20QY70.jpg) is that on my QY there's no tempo/BPM at all. There's only "---". I can enter this section but I cannot change it.

Can anybody suggest anything? I would be grateful for help.

Kind regard,
Yerz

_________________
________________________________________
http://yerzmyey.i-demo.pl/ - retro-hardware electronic music
http://soytnbg.i-demo.pl/ - Electro-Metal-Industrial
http://republika.pl/spaszaki/ - Casio-Core toy-music Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
umschmitt



Joined: Jun 29, 2011
Posts: 188
Location: brrlin
Audio files: 11

PostPosted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi! Sorry if you checked this already, could it be that your QY70 is set to external MIDI sync? (i don't have mine with me as i write, but mmm that "---" BPM display looks familiar) i'll try and have a look if you're still in need of information.
_________________
::U::N::S::C::H::N::E::L::L::
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
umschmitt



Joined: Jun 29, 2011
Posts: 188
Location: brrlin
Audio files: 11

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2016 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Confirmed! Menu > utility > MIDI > internal sync should do.
_________________
::U::N::S::C::H::N::E::L::L::
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » How-tos
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use