electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » How-tos » Production - engineering/mixing
asio (low latency) wrapper for crappy cards- asio4all
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
alextababa



Joined: Jan 04, 2007
Posts: 2
Location: australia

PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 2:53 am    Post subject: asio (low latency) wrapper for crappy cards- asio4all Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

This just saver me a lot of money- for now. turns my onboard realtek HD into a fully working card for Logica Audio. http://www.asio4all.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
v-un-v
Janitor
Janitor


Joined: May 16, 2005
Posts: 8933
Location: Birmingham, England, UK
Audio files: 11
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Are you the developer of asio4all??

I posted another link to this elsewhere on electro-music.com earlier this week.

I does seem like a good wrapper- although, like Justin points out, it is worth looking for a decent driver too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alextababa



Joined: Jan 04, 2007
Posts: 2
Location: australia

PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

no, i'm not the develper.

i just downloaded it yesterday for the laptop, and i'm still enthused, 36 hours later, which is unusual for me.

the downside is, of course, that you sill have the crappy preamp your soundcard comes with. but for audio processing and sequencing with vst, it really has saved me a lot of money. If I did more recording, I'd have to buy an interface with better preamps like the m-audio firewire series or similar, which i was going to get, but can now happily postpone it till i'm in the black.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » How-tos » Production - engineering/mixing
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use