electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » NM Classic (NM1 or G1)
are there a lot of flash memory problems with the nord mod
Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
nycindcore

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 3:47 pm    Post subject: are there a lot of flash memory problems with the nord mod
Subject description: reliablity and how long will it last
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hi newbie here,.....i'm seriously thinking of buying this nord modular classic and read that the flash has a certian life expectancy,.....how can i check for this and other issues and, does this happen to alot of them?,...or is it an rare isolated situation?
cool to be here and looking forward to the clavia sound creation and such
so far i have my
mpc 2000 xl
atc 1 w 303-arp-ob-moog filters
sherman filter bank
audity 2000 that i run thru a urei 535 eq to make it warmer,....
jomox x base 09
juno 106
an1x
and some electribes
ect
i'm just a sucker for that electronic thing
thanks ahead of time
rock on!!
blue hell
Site Admin

Audio files: 278
G2 patch files: 320

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 4:07 pm    Post subject: Re: are there a lot of flash memory problems with the nord m

nycindcore wrote:
hi newbie here,.....

welcome

Quote:
i'm seriously thinking of buying this nord modular classic and read that the flash has a certian life expectancy,.....