electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
poster
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » General Discussion
Newbie with a few questions
Page 1 of 1 [18 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Robmondude

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:59 pm    Post subject: Newbie with a few questions Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello everybody!

I am very very new to the world of electric music. I began researching as much as I could yesterday, but my head is still spinning with the vast amount of information which I have yet to process. I have, however, played piano for about 10 years, so I am moderately familiar with playing keyboard instruments.

I would like to purchase a keyboard that I will keep in my college dorm room (I don't have easy access to practice rooms). From what I have gathered, I have two options that seem feasible, but I don't know enough to make an informed decision: I could either buy a keyboard with lots of sounds built in (a workstation??) or I could buy a controller keyboard and later add on modules (??) which would have more sounds.