electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
poster
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » Musical Interfaces
Bubble Gun Midi controller
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
KupotheGreat

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 4:10 pm    Post subject: Bubble Gun Midi controller Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello all, I am new to both these forums and DIY synthesis. I play keyboards in a band and I'm always looking for new ideas. The other day I randomly came up with this one, but have no idea how to make it.

I want to combine a bubble gun w/ and LED like this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3Q1O8WNAi4

with some sort of midi control. I was thinking the trigger would be note on off and then put a simple rotating knob for pitch. Does this make sense and is it even possible?

Thanks,
Benjamin
tjookum

Audio files: 26

PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi Benjamin, welcome to EM.

Quote:
I want to combine a bubble gun w/ and LED like this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3Q1O8WNAi4

with some sort of midi control. I was thinking the trigger would be note on off and then put a simple rotating knob for pitch. Does this make sense and is it even possible?