electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Various Artists ~ 2014 Autumnal Equinox ~ live streaming radio ~
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Nord Lead 2 Performance Mode Midi Changes
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
maxpower



Joined: Oct 17, 2012
Posts: 1
Location: usa

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:42 pm    Post subject: Nord Lead 2 Performance Mode Midi Changes Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Does anyone know if it's possible to send program changes to an external midi device by pressing the A B C D buttons while in performance mode?

I can change the patches on another synth by pressing the up and down buttons while in performance mode, but the A B C D will not change anything on the other synth.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 8:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I think I answered you also somewhere else...
Just pushing the Slot Button only determines which Slot can be controlled by the knobs (in focus, blinking Slot) Just activated (LED lit) means this or these Slots are controlled by the internal Keyboard, so not usefull on a Rack version.
Pressing a Slot to get it in focus and hold the button while using the up&down means it will perform a Program Change to the Slot to the next memory location for that particular Slot and this data will be transmitted IF send/receive is activated on the system menu.

If you are working this awy you better use PCMCIA cards becaus the memory banks have to be the same always...

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use