electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Nord Lead 1 forgets Manual Mode settings
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ChrisLody



Joined: Aug 09, 2009
Posts: 15
Location: Boston, UK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:12 am    Post subject: Nord Lead 1 forgets Manual Mode settings Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi everyone.

I recently took delivery of a Nord Lead 1 with all the trimmings, 12 voices, version 2.7 software and a factory PCMCIA card.

Some of the settings were a bit of a mess so i edited them back to sensible settings. I also dumped all the factory sounds back into the RAM. The only problem i seem to be having with live mode. I keep making adjustment and saving as described in the manual which sometimes works, but then after a while the settings seem to return to how they were when i bought it with the filter set to band and some other odd choices. Everything else seems to be saving fine even after the keyboard has been unplugged for days so this is quite puzzling. Not a deal breaker admittedly, just slightly odd. Anyone encountered this before?

Cheers
Chris

_________________
Oscillation for the nation!
http://www.youtube.com/user/ChrisLody
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi,

See http://nm-archives.electro-music.com/020_NordLead2/Red_Lady/Index_bestanden/Red_Lady/Manual_mode_and_Initial_Programs.htm

Also, do you press the store button twice?
Shut down the synth and boot again.

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Chrislody2



Joined: Oct 28, 2012
Posts: 1
Location: Boston, Lincolnshire

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi, Chrislody here again. I updated my email address and for some reason haven't received an activation message yet so i'm locked out of my other account!

Thanks for the reply Wout. Yes i'm pressing the store button twice. Through experimenting since the other day I think the problem might have been down to me cycling the power too fast in order to check if my edits have been saved. At the moment everything is working fine. Fingers crossed!

I absolutely love the Nord Lead as a synth by the way. I'm using it to upgrade from my current synth when playing live with my band which is a Korg Ms-10 with a diy expander with a second oscillator inside. So the live mode is just what i need during practices and when writing tunes to craft new sounds. Plus it has all those amazing velocity settings for some real expressive playing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20684
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 156
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Chrislody2 wrote:
Hi, Chrislody here again. I updated my email address and for some reason haven't received an activation message yet so i'm locked out of my other account!


I activated the account, if it still does not work please PM me.

_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ChrisLody



Joined: Aug 09, 2009
Posts: 15
Location: Boston, UK

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks bluehell that did the trick!

On the Nord Lead front, it's still doing it but now I'm wondering if it's just literally the NEXT time you restart the synths the edits are recalled and then they are reset to default. Strange choice if so, but hey, no biggie.

_________________
Oscillation for the nation!
http://www.youtube.com/user/ChrisLody
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use