electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Discussion » Introduce Yourself
New to Music Production (Need help)
Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Shasta321

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 12:33 pm    Post subject: New to Music Production (Need help)
Subject description: I'm new to music production, and i need some help.
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi, i'm new to Music Production, and i have no idea where to start. I was wondering if anyone could point me to good tutorials, and other helpful things that will help me learn to create music. I use FL Studio 11, and i want to create Electronic music and other music in that area.
mosc
Site Admin

Audio files: 212
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

welcome to electro-music.com

I know some really great musicians that use FL, so you are off to a good start. I don't know that program myself.

This site seems to have a lot of FL based tutorials, and there are many more sites.

http://howtomakeelectronicmusic.com/tag/fl-studio-tutorial

Unless you find a local teacher, just start making as many tracks as you can. Try to avoid being too self-critical. It's a long road, but after a while, you'll find some direction.

BTW, as admin, I'm moving your post to the Introduce Yourself sub-forum.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Shasta321