electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Appeal for Nord Lead Forum
Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Gothboy

Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 8:07 am    Post subject: Appeal for Nord Lead Forum Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

First off let me first say I LOVE this site and I know I'm new to it. I want to personally thank Howard for having the foresight and generosity in the creation of electro-music. It's helping me understand more and more the concepts and techniques( and MATH! Ouch! Shocked ) involved with using the Nord Micromodular. I also use a Nord Lead 2, and while the Micromodular both fascinates and intrigues....the NL2 is just so fun to play. I got one because Depeche Mode uses one in the studio(along with the 20 or so other synths) so if it's good for Martin Gore it's good for me. It's not as complicated to program as the modular, no, but it's a very important instrument that can be found in almost any commercial studio. It's actually the first virtual analog synth to appear....way back in what, '96 or so, and paved the way for all the Waldorfs, Virus, Novas, Ions, etc. There are other forums on this site geared to other instruments but not this one which is suprising. There's still a lot about the NL2 I still haven't figured out, like programming it to make a sitar sound, for example. So I'm asking for a Forum geared toward the Nord Lead and Nord Lead 2....